Financial deficit.

Unfortunately  we can’t all afford college. I remember the day when I found out that I could not afford to go to my first choice school despite the fact that I did everything in my power to get accepted. Im not the only one who cannot afford going away to college. Many hard working students are left to settle with secondary schools, but I believe it all happens for a reason. I had dreams of graduating from a top private university (Chapman), but I am glad where I am at now. It was very hard to get over the fact that I could not afford my top choice school. I couldn’t be mad at my family because they didn’t have the money. More than anything it fueled my motivation to be successful no matter where I end up. I truly believe that things happen for a reason and my lack of money did not mean I was poor or would be unsuccessful. It is important for aspiring college students to understand that things don’t always go our way but if we choose not to break us, there is no telling how high our ceiling can be.

Leave a Reply

